Snow Day

The call came in at 5:15 a.m…….no school. I looked out my window with blurry eyes and saw no snow falling. Boo. It felt like an eternity, but I fell back asleep and awoke to find snow falling from the sky. I thought about skiing. I thought about it a lot. I should have gone, but I figured me and my jeep best stay off the roads. I think I made a wise choice, although it would have been great to get on my skis before River Runners starts this weekend.

So today, I chose to work on some of my own work and get some Christmas gifts finished. Maybe drink some more coffee and cuddle with my dog on the couch. See you all on the slopes this weekend!

Leave a Reply

