Christmas is next week?

I cannot believe that Christmas is a week away!  December has been a fickle month with the weather.  We have had rain, snow, sleet, 60 degree weather, and below zero weather.  Maine, as always, is not sure what it wants.  I think that is why I cannot believe that we will celebrate Christmas so soon.  I feel short changed on the  lead up to the holidays.

I have been trying to maintain my creative streak.  I sometimes don’t get a chance to work on anything but this week I was able to squeeze in two illustrations of a Cotton Tail Rabbit and a Cardinal.  I might give the Cardinal to my Grandmother, she loves those red birds!

One thought on “Christmas is next week?

Leave a Reply

