Plagued by illness and injury

Have you ever had strep throat?  This is my first time with the very uncomfortable, almost too painful for words, sore throat.  I woke up Monday morning with what I thought was the sore throat segue into cold thing.  Tuesday morning, my throat felt small and it was difficult to swallow.  It brought tears to my eyes every time I had the need to swallow!  Now eating or drinking, well forget it!  I think I have lost 5 pounds since Monday.  I’m ok with that!   Well, on my drive to school, I started thinking about what might be wrong with me and strep came to mind.  At school, I quickly researched symptoms online.  Looked at my throat in the mirror and saw white patches…..ew!  Decided I best be getting out of school and called the doctors.

Luckily the doctors were able to squeeze me in for a check on my throat.  The doctor said my throat didn’t look happy.  You think?  They did a throat culture that confirmed it.  24 hours after taking penicillin, I feel so much better.  It still is uncomfortable to swallow or eat, but nothing like yesterday!

O yea, and did I mention that I have been dealing with an ankle sprain for a couple months?  I was afraid to have it looked at.  i don’t want them to tell me I can’t ski.  So I have been taping it and doing my best to ignore the pain.  Well I finally got an air cast for it yesterday and it already feels much better.  I think I should have looked into that cast a long time ago!

With all that has been going on, I did manage to make a new illustration!  I finally feel like I have captured Pepper’s personality in this illustration!  Let me know what you think!

3 thoughts on “Plagued by illness and injury

Leave a Reply

