You Can Dare to Take That Unspoken Dream Seriously

I have been working on this piece for a few weeks now.  I used collage elements as the base and relied on Golden Fluid Acrylics to add in other elements.  The piece sat there staring at me.  I was happy with the flowers and tree but felt there was something else to add.  The other day I was struck with a huge burst of creativity juices and decided to photocopy a picture of me when I was 2 and added it to the piece.  I also added Pepper, my dog, to include something present in my life.   Pretty happy with it!

Yesterday was another great day full of ideas.  I kept going to my journal to write down something, I was afraid I would probably forget them.  The minute I got home from school, I pulled out all my paints, and papers, and brushes and set to work.   It was a successful afternoon of creating, but I was disappointed with the end result.  I just can’t seem to make something that I feel expresses me.  I worked, and over worked a couple paintings and they turned out dark and moody.  I was hoping for happy and colorful.  I decided that my mood was the cause and created the effect.

I keep hoping every day will be another day of creative ideas just waiting to be used.  There are some days when I’ve got nothing.  I really, really, really want to find something that carries me away for a few weeks rather then have all kinds of little creative ideas that lead to a quick ending.  Usually with me not liking it.  Just gotta keep going and give everything a try.

“You can dare to take that unspoken dream seriously”

Leave a Reply

