Color Inspiring

This week we are focusing on color in my painting class, Get Your Paint On.  One way to find colors that inspire you, is to go out in your area and take some pictures.  Well, right now, Maine doesn’t really have much for colors that inspire me.  It is winter.  I love winter, but when it comes to painting, I am drawn to brighter colors.  So I went off  in search of pictures with color schemes I like on the internet.  It has been a lot of fun.  Most of my pictures, I have been keeping at Pinterest.  I love this website, it is a great place to keep visual ideas.
Confetti System

Confetti Systems-Image found on Decor 8 blog

I love the colors from the Confetti System in the photograph above.  Lately I seem to gravitate towards pinks and greens.   I love how the two colors play off each other.  I just feel so happy when I look at those colors!

 

Image found on Decor 8 blog

I am enjoying my painting class.  It has been a very important motivation for me as an artist.  I am making myself find time to create every night when I get home from work.  That is a hard task when all I want to do is crash on the couch and recover from daily activities.  I also have found more time to draw during the day.

Leave a Reply

