Reasons to be Thankful

Bring on the Sunshine

As Thanksgiving draws close, I have been making a point to think about how lucky and thankful I am this year.  I have had a lot of bumps and detours this year.  I have shed more tears of frustration, sadness, regret and loneliness then I would have liked.  Even with the hard times, there have been a lot of wonderful things happen too.

I am so lucky.   I really am, and it is what keeps me going.  I have such wonderful family members that have done nothing but stand close by and love and support me through a difficult time.  My friends……I don’t know what I would have done with out them.  They have cried with me, made me laugh, reminded me when I was being foolish, and ultimately given me the best advice.  It is an honor to call them my friends.

And my luck doesn’t stop there.  I am so lucky to be healthy.  I have watched so many important people in my life and/or in others lives fall ill.  It breaks my heart when someone loses a friend or family member too early.  I just hope to stay healthy and live a long happy life.

All of this luck I have in my life has helped me in so many ways.  I finally feel optimistic again.  I looked at myself in the mirror and was able to just smile!  How great is that!  I am slowly starting to feel like it wasn’t all my fault anymore.  I don’t feel like a waste of space.

So thank you, to all of you that have helped get me here.  I can’t express enough, how thankful I truly feel.

Leave a Reply

