Must slow down, but I am just trying to make each day the best….

20121030-112215.jpg

I have been missing in action for months now!  Gah!  I am so sorry.  I would like to say it is because I have been traveling the world….but alas, I have just been busy with school, work, and the other things I put on my already full plate.

My summer was different.  I cannot say it was horrible or boring.  Just different.  In fact, looking back, I can see that I went to an internal place of reflection and thought process.  I was tired of sharing with people how one disappointment after another kept landing on my path.  I didn’t want to share that I was tired of always being let down or discouraged.  Now, I look at it as a true test to how much healing I have done over the last year.  Not to say that there were not moments of frustrated tears, but instead of throwing up the flag, I met each challenge head on.

It took me a long time to finally feel ready to trust and let another person have access to my heart again.  I tried over the winter and into the spring.  And met a challenge that placed me right back into  a walled up fortress.  Over the summer, I let the walls down again.

Part of letting the walls down had to do with the hearts I kept finding across my path this summer.  A heart rock to me is a sign…..

 

Leave a Reply

